1000 litre water tank

For ages we have had a plastic 1000 litre round water tank near the back door. Quite ugly and sticking out too far into the pathway. It was always a temporary measure that took the cold water from a valve that we have in the hot water line and diverts it into a tank instead of down the drain. We started with it draining into this round tank until we installed our slimline ones at the back of the extension.

The plan always was to replace the round tank with a slimline galvanised one that we have had sitting waiting for me to get around to it.

Well that week came. I built a tank stand using alot of the 100mm x 75mm treated pine that I salvaged from the original deck about three years ago. I dislike treated pine, in fact I won’t buy it but since it is on the property already I am better off using it rather than taking it to the tip.

tank stand 1

tank stand 1

tank stand 2

tank stand 2

I topped it off with the last of my offcuts of futurewood decking to match the deck. Did a little bit of plumbing realignment and voila!

completed tank stand

completed tank stand

all finished

all finished

Leave a Reply

